My first post

So as the title says this is my first post, ever. Blogging is a new thing for me, and to be honest, I think I’ll enjoy it quite a bit. This made sound cheesy, or really odd, but for me this whole blogging thing seems like it will be a new beginning, where I can be myself with total strangers, and hopefully they’ll like it. Granted I’m not too sure what my posts will be about, frankly I didn’t know what this one would be about until I started writing, but that’s the beauty of writing, you dive in, sometimes not knowing what will happen, where the words will take you. In my school years I’ve never been the “popular girl”, and now I’m glad I never was, because I have this feeling that if I had ever been that girl, I’d never be who I am today, obviously that’s a given, but what I mean is I don’t think I would have ever developed my love for writing if my life had turned out differently. This blog is like a new experience for me, it’s like beginning a new life in a new place. I can be myself, and if some people are actually interested in who I am, well I think that’d feel nice, but I believe that the main reason for this blog, is for me, so I can find out who I am. I guess that’s it for now, and the pressure is off about my first blog post, and honestly, it was easier than I expected. I’m Paige and this is who I am. 

Leave a Reply

